How Do I Hide My Friends List On Facebook Mobile 2018

How Do I Hide My Friends List On Facebook Mobile 2018: On Facebook, when you buddy someone, they generally could see all your buddies by default. This is not really handy if you wish to buddy someone, but do not desire that friend to understand about an additional buddy that you might have. Perhaps you're close friends with 2 individuals that were with each other, however are currently split up as well as hate each other.

How Do I Hide My Friends List On Facebook Mobile 2018


Is there a means to prevent a friend from seeing an additional good friend of yours? Well yes as well as no. Since now, you can only block a buddy from seeing every one of your various other pals. There is no chance to block a friend from seeing simply one friend. You have to conceal your whole pal list from one or both friends to ensure that they can not see each other.

You could additionally configure it so that only you can see your list of buddies and also no one else can, yet that's a bit hardcore if you simply wish to prevent 2 buddies from seeing each other. I'll reveal you how to configure both alternatives below.

So if you need to prevent someone from seeing who your various other pals are, then you can follow the steps listed below to configuration Facebook

Hide Pals from Each Various other on Facebook.
First, click on your name at the top to see your profile. Currently click on the little down arrowhead icon that lies at the top right of the Friends area and also click Edit Privacy. The Friends area will appear along the left-hand side listed below Photos.




Keep in mind that you can additionally click on your name, then click on the Pals tab at the top then click the little pencil symbol at the far appropriate. The only option will be Edit Personal privacy.




This will certainly bring up the Edit Personal privacy dialog. Proceed and also click the little icon to the right and you'll see a few alternatives. If you click on Only Me, you'll be the only individual that can view your friend listing. This is a bit extreme because it means NOBODY will be able to see that your friends are.




If you wish to simply prevent ONE person from seeing your entire checklist of pals, you need to click Personalized.





Under the Do not share with area, go ahead and enter the name of the person you intend to conceal your close friend checklist from. If you are trying to stop two of your buddies from seeing each other on your pal listing, you'll have to place in both of their names in the Don't show box to ensure that neither can see your close friend listing.

Nevertheless, like I claimed before, this suggests they will not be able to see ANY of your friends, which could make them a bit suspicious regarding why you're obstructing them from seeing your checklist of buddies. With any luck, Facebook will certainly come out with an attribute where you can hide one pal from another separately. Yet as of today, this will get the job done.