How Do You Delete A Group On Facebook 2018

How Do You Delete A Group On Facebook 2018: This mailblog teaches you how to delete a Facebook group that you developed. In order to do this, you'll first need to remove every participant in the team individually, then remove yourself to entirely delete the group.

How Do You Delete A Group On Facebook 2018






1
Open up Facebook. It's a dark-blue app with a white "f" on it. This will open your Facebook News Feed if you're currently logged into Facebook on your phone or tablet.
If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your e-mail address (or phone number) as well as password to continue.




2
Faucet ☰. It remains in either the bottom-right corner of the display (apple iphone) or the top-right corner of the screen (Android).





3
Tap Groups. This option is near the middle of the pop-out food selection.




4
Touch your group's name. You may need to scroll down to find it.




5
Faucet Details. It remains in the upper-right side of the page options, simply listed below your team's cover picture.



6
Faucet Members. This alternative remains in the center of the page.



7
Remove each group participant. See to it you don't eliminate on your own during this procedure. To do so:
Tap a participant's name.
Tap Get rid of Member.



8
Tap your own name. Once you have actually eliminated everyone else from the team, you can leave the team to shut it.




9
Tap Leave Group. It's at the bottom of the drop-down menu.




10
Faucet Leave Team when prompted. This will both remove you from the group as well as erase the team itself.
It will certainly take a few seconds for your name to disappear from the participants list, as well as you may have to wait for a couple of minutes before the group goes away.



1
Go to Facebook's website. Do so by going into https://www.facebook.com right into your browser's URL box. This will certainly fill your News Feed if you're currently logged right into Facebook.
If you aren't already logged into Facebook, enter your email address (or phone number) and password before continuing.

2
Click your group's name. You'll generally locate it near the top of the left-hand column of options current Feed.
If you can't find your team, click ▼ in the top-right edge, click New Groups, click the Groups tab in the top-left corner, and also click your group's name under the "Teams You Manage" heading.

3
Click Participants. This tab is in the upper-left side of the page. Doing so will pull up a list of all individuals in the group.

4
Remove each team member from the team. See to it you do not remove on your own throughout this procedure. To do so:
Click ⚙ to the right of a participant's name.
Click Get rid of from Team.
Click Confirm when triggered.

5
Click ⚙ alongside your name. Once every person except you is gone from the team, click this equipment icon to trigger your very own drop-down menu.

6
Click Leave Team. This will certainly conjure up a pop-up window.

7
Click Leave and Delete when motivated. It's heaven switch in the pop-up window. Doing so promptly eliminates you from the team and also deletes the group itself.