How to Cancel A Facebook Account

How To Cancel A Facebook Account: Deep in the bowels of the Facebook assistance facility, you could locate the LINK that will completely remove your Facebook account.

How To Cancel A Facebook Account


Before I show you the link, however, please review the following thoroughly:

Deleting your Facebook will erase all your account details as well as eliminate your capability to login to the solution. No pictures, good friends, messages, status updates, and so on. Inning accordance with Facebook, once your account completely deletes, there is no way to restore your account or your data. With that said in mind, please progress checking out all huge as well as small print.

So allow's start on permanently removing your account.




You'll be asked to confirm. Key in your password and also resolve the CAPTCHA. Click Okay to continue.




All done, sort of.

How You Can Ensure Facebook Completely Deletes your Account

After confirming the removal of your account, Facebook will only deactivate it, leaving you 2 Week to log back in and terminate the entire removal. Sigh.




I recognize exactly what you're assuming: "Really? Fourteen days to delete my information?"

I finished the scavenger hunt as well as located the DELETE web link.
I saw the BIG RED TEXT warning me my account would be completely deleted.
I entered my password.
I aided convert a publication for GOOGLE by solving the Captcha problem.
Finally, I clicked the Okay button
What part of remove my account don't you understand Facebook? Maybe you assumed I was joking? Or drunk? However if that's the case, why the 5 steps over? Yes, Regis, that's my last answer! Erase my account!

I assume it's rather obvious now Facebook doesn't consider you a customer from a customer care point-of-view. Facebook remains in the data business-- more especially, your information, as well as it will certainly most likely to excellent lengths to keep info including your work, college history, friends, network, images, labelled face, and so on. which it managed to accumulate from you for many years in its social internet. The 14 day grace period is Facebook's desperate attempt to draw you somehow back right into the service either unintentionally or from some subconscious Facebook dependency in order to terminate the account termination procedure.

With this in mind, here are a couple of tips making sure you do not "accidentally" visit to Facebook thus aborting your account nuke procedure.

Clear your web browser cache and delete all cookies-- Firefox/ Web Traveler/ Secure Wipe w/CCleaner
Erase the Facebook Application on your apple iphone (don't worry, it's cost-free if you ever wish to add it once again ...).
Stay clear of clicking the Facebook Share switch on any kind of internet sites you check out such as the switch below (sorry, couldn't stand up to ).
5/5/2010 UPDATE: Viewers UXP made a good point in his remark listed below advising me that Facebook is additionally utilized by many people for single sign on for commenting on blog sites or logging into sites (like digg.com for example.) Various other instances-- Facebook chat customers like Pidgin or Adium. If you utilize these services, upload a comment on a blog site utilizing Facebook Connect, or visit to a site using your Facebook account throughout your 14-day waiting period, and also your FB account will certainly be reactivated. Ouch ... that one is going to injure if your only Creds on DIGG.com or other websites is your Facebook account.
Now, I can not make any kind of assurances that besides this job (as well as 2 Week of course) Facebook will erase your account because it's not my firm. This is, however, the process that it set out on its web site (if you managed to track it down). Good luck; unfortunately, you'll need it.